top of page
Book Awards.png

The Lost Chapter Book Awards will be open for submissions from June 1st, 2021 to August 1st, 2021.

There are four categories: Fiction and Non-Fiction for books already published (including self-published), and Fiction and Non-Fiction for manuscripts not yet published.

The winner of this award in each category will receive the prizes listed above. Descriptions of each prize are as follows:

Award Certificate: A printed certificate naming the author and winning book.
Editorial Review: A writted editorial review that can be used for marketing, and provides feedback to the author.
Marketing Service: Your book's winning victory will be sent to a list of libraries and bookstores in your area.
Query to Publishers: Your book's victory will be included in a query letter sent to publishers in hopes of getting your manuscript a publishing contract.

For submissions

There are two ways to submit your book for consideration.

For electronic submissions:
E-mail your PDF manuscript to and put "2021 Award" in the subject line. You will receive an electronic invoice that allows you to pay your entry fee.
For audiobooks, attach the blurb and download code to the body of the email.

For submissions by mail:
Send a physical copy of the book to

The Lost Chapter, LLC

Attn: Awards
427 Lincoln Street

Lander, WY 82520

Make checks payable to: The Lost Chapter

If no check is attached, include an e-mail address for an invoice to be sent.

Note: If no e-mail address or check is attached, the book will not be entered into the contest.
Physical copies sent in will not be returned.


Your book will be judged by a panel of judges based on the following criteria:



Plot and Originality

Dialogue and Characters









Judging will be completed by December 31st, 2021

Winners will be contacted by e-mail and award certificates sent via US mail

bottom of page